Awards of Excellence 2018

AustStab 7th Awards of Excellence Winners Announced

Category 1: Excellence in Work Health and Safety

Stabilised Pavements of Australia – My Choice Matters

Category 2: Industry Excellence in Innovation, Research or education

Pavement Rehabilitation – Northam Cranbrook (Great Southern Hwy)  – WA Stabilising

Category Three: Innovation or Excellence in Sustainability in Pavement Stabilisation

Hiway Stabilizers – Hornsby Junction Remodelling Project

Highly Commended
Swinburne University of Technology – Chemical and Granular Stabilisation of Pavements using Recycled Materials

Category Four: Innovation or Excellence in Stabilisation in Local Government

The Hills Shire Council – Wellgate Ave Netball Courts

Highly Commended
Nambucca Shire Council – Wilson Road Stabilisation
Salisbury City Council

Category Five: Young Stabiliser of the Year

Evan Harvey – WA Stabilising

Highly Commended
Aaron O’Brien – Hiway Stabilizers
Nick Ryan – Stabilised Pavements of Australia